Ork Initiative

Army ability

Always ready for a krumpin', Orks often charge into combat in an unstoppable rush that forces their enemies to take a reactive stance.

When you field an Ork army, apply this rule:

  • At the start of the Assault phase, before step "Determine the Initiative (4)", return to the mug any of your Initiative counters that have already been drawn.

This makes it more likely that, as the Ork player, you will gain the Initiative in the Assault phase, and thus be able to choose whether to resolve your assaults first or second.

[TODO: What about two opposing Ork armies? Cancel the ability, or put all counters back into the mug?]