Tunneller

Unit ability

[TODO: add introductory text.]


Where your unit has the Tunneller ability:

[TODO: Need to check the detail and structure of these points against the drop pod rules and the Planetary Assault scenario rules.]

  • Treat these units just like drop pods, except replace the Drop Pod marker on the tabletop with the corresponding Tunneller unit.

    • You can then use the Tunneller units just as you would for any other detachment.

    • As with Drop Pods, make sure that you clearly indicate which cargo units are embarked in which Tunneller transport units before you deploy them.

  • Like drop pods, detachments of Tunneller units always count as Reserves.

  • Tunneller units do not count as drop pods in Planetary Assault scenarios, but you may deploy them with their free transport vehicle.