Transport (X)

Unit ability

These units have the interior spaces and other features that make them ideal to transport certain other units across the battlefield.

Where your unit has the Transport (X) ability:

  • It can transport Infantry units as cargo — or in some cases, specific units that we state in the army lists or elsewhere. It can carry as many of these units as we state in brackets.

    See the main transportation rules for more about how this works.

A Transport (X) unit does not gain the abilities of embarked units.
Example 1. Transport (X)

The Space Marine Rhino unit has Transport (2) — so you can embark up to two Infantry units in a Rhino.

Related information